Skip to content
Skip to navigation menu

Academic Staff

also see Associate Staff 

Dr Michelle Aldridge-Waddon

Dr Michelle Aldridge Position: Senior Lecturer Email: AldridgeM@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 79017 Location: 3.35Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Neil Badmington

Position: Reader Email: Badmington@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76255 Location: 2.07Area: English Literature / Critical and Cultural Theory

Dr Tom Bartlett

Dr Tom Bartlett
Position: Senior Lecturer Email: BartlettT@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76076 Location: 3.64Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Lewis Beer

Dr Lewis Beer
Position: Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship) Email: BeerLR@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74618 Location: 1.20Area: English Literature

Professor Bill Bell

Professor Bill Bell
Position: Professor Email: BellB@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75621 Location: 2.42Area: English Literature

Dr Melanie Bigold

Dr Melanie Bigold Position: Lecturer Email: BigoldM@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75409Location: 2.16 Area: English Literature

Dr Janet Cotterill

Dr Janet CotterillPosition: Reader (Research) Email: CotterillJ@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76393Location: 3.53 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Professor Martin Coyle

Professor Martin CoylePosition: ProfessorEmail: CoyleMJ@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75615 Location: 2.45Area: English Literature

Dr Mercedes Durham

Dr Mercedes DurhamPosition: LecturerEmail: DurhamM@cardiff.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74244 Location: 3.30Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Andrew Edgar

Dr Andrew EdgarPosition: Reader Email: Edgar@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74935Location: 1.34 Area: Philosophy

Dr Lisa El Refaie

Dr Lisa El Refaie Position: Senior Lecturer Email: RefaieEE@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76338Location: 3.61 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Professor Tess Fitzpatrick

Professor Tess Fitzpatrick Position: Professor Email: FitzpatrickT@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75417Location: 3.47 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Lise Fontaine

Position: Senior Lecturer Email: FontaineL@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76324 Location: 3.31Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Rob Gossedge

Dr Rob GossedgePosition: LecturerEmail: GossedgeRA@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75618Location: 2.14 Area: English Literature

Professor Katie Gramich

Professor Katie GramichPosition: ProfessorEmail: GramichK@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75622Location: 1.15 Area: English Literature

Dr Richard Gray

Dr Richard GrayPosition: Senior Lecturer Email: GrayR@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75416 Location: 1.33Area: Philosophy

Professor Richard Gwyn

Dr Richard GwynPosition: ProfessorEmail: Gwyn@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74887 Location: 1.08(a)Area: English Literature (Creative Writing)

Dr Chris Heffer

Dr Chris HefferPosition: Senior Lecturer Email: HefferC2@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 70276Location: 3.65(a) Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Professor Ann Heilmann

Professor Ann HeilmannPosition: ProfessorEmail: HeilmannA@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75619 Location: 2.29Area: English Literature / Critical and Cultural Theory

Dr Tristan Hughes

Dr Tristan HughesPosition: AHRC Fellow in Creative and Performing ArtsEmail: HughesT7@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74647 Location: 1.09Area: English Literature (Creative Writing)

Dr Elizabeth Irvine

Dr Paul CrosthwaitePosition: Lecturer Email: IrvineE@cf.ac.uk Telephone: N/A Location: N/A Area: Philosophy

Professor Martin A Kayman

Professor Martin A KaymanPosition: Head of SchoolEmail: KaymanM@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76049 Location: 2.08 / 2.71Area: English Literature / Critical and Cultural Theory

Dr Megan Leitch

Dr Megan Leitch Position: Lecturer Email: LeitchM@cardiff.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 70406Location: 2.18 Area: English Literature

Dr Anthony Mandal

Dr Anthoney Mandal Position: Reader Email: Mandal@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75626Location: 1.11 Area: English Literature

Dr Will McNeill

Dr Will McNeill Position: Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)Email: McNeillW@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 77174 Location: 1.41Area: Philosophy

Dr Laurent Milesi

Dr Laurent Milesi Position: Reader Email: Milesi@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76119Location: 2.32 Area: English Literature / Critical and Cultural Theory

Professor Radhika Mohanram

Professor Radhika Mohanram Position: Professor, English and Critical and Cultural TheoryEmail: MohanramR1@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76151Location: 2.05 Area: English Literature / Critical and Cultural Theory

Dr Jane Moore

Dr Jane Moore Position: Reader Email: MooreJV@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75669Location: 2.19 Area: English Literature

Dr Irene Morra

Position: Senior Lecturer Email: MorraI@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75662 Location: 2.20Area: English Literature

Dr Becky Munford

Dr Becky Munford Position: Senior Lecturer Email: MunfordR@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76398 Location: 2.06Area: English Literature

Professor Christopher Norris

Professor Christopher NorrisPosition: Distinguished Research ProfessorEmail: NorrisC@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75412 Location: 1.54Area: Philosophy

Dr Gerard O'Grady

Dr Gerard O'GradyPosition: Senior LecturerEmail: OGradyGN@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74903Location: 3.59 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Professor Carl Phelpstead

Professor Carl PhelpsteadPosition: ProfessorEmail: PhelpsteadC@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74245 Location: 2.39Area: English Literature

Dr Kathryn Plant

Dr Kathryn PlantPosition: Teaching AssociateEmail: PlantK@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76539 Location: 1.35Area: Philosophy

Dr Carl Plasa

Dr Carl PlasaPosition: ReaderEmail: Plasa@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75013 Location: 2.13Area: English Literature / Critical and Cultural Theory

Mr Tim Rhys

Mr Tim RhysPosition: Lecturer Email: RhysT@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75613Location: 1.10 Area: English Literature / Creative Writing

Dr Simon Robertson

Dr Simon RobertsonPosition: LecturerEmail: RobertsonS3@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 70729 Location: 1.37Area: Philosophy

Dr Josh Robinson

Position: LecturerEmail: RobinsonJ17@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76740 Location: 1.22Area: English Literature

Dr Frances Rock

Dr Frances Rock Position: Senior Lecturer Email: RockF@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 70277Location: 3.56 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Peter Sedgwick

Dr Peter Sedgwick Position: Reader Email: Sedgwick@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76075 Location: 1.44Area: Philosophy

Dr Nicholas Shackel

Dr Nicolas SheckelPosition: Senior LecturerEmail: ShackelN@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75664Location: 1.42 Area: Philosophy

Dr Carrie SmithDr Carrie Smith

Position: Lecturer (Teaching and Scholarship)Email: SmithC47@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 70317 Location: 2.17Area: English Literature

Dr Tereza Spilioti

Dr Thiresia SpiliotiPosition: LecturerEmail: SpiliotiT1@cardiff.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76041Location: 3.32 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Ceri SullivanProfessor Ceri Sullivan

Position: ReaderEmail: SullivanC3@cardiff.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75617 Location: 2.21Area: English Literature

Professor Alessandra Tanesini

Professor Alessandra TanesiniPosition: Professor in Philosophy Email: Tanesini@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75663Location: 1.47 Area: Philosophy

Professor Julia Thomas

Professor Julia ThomasPosition: Professor Email: ThomasJ1@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76491 Location: 2.15Area: English Literature

Dr Aidan Tynan

Dr Jonathan WebberPosition: Lecturer Email: TynanA@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 77239Location: 1.23 Area: English Literature / Critical and Cultural Theory

Professor Damian Walford Davies

Professor Damain Walford Davies Position: ProfessorEmail: WalfordDaviesD@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76437 Location: 1.13Area: English Literature

Dr Jonathan Webber

Dr Jonathan WebberPosition: Reader Email: WebberJ1@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75660Location: 1.43 Area: Philosophy

Ms Shelagh Weeks

Ms Shelagh WeeksPosition: LecturerEmail: WeeksS@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 70295Location: 1.08(b) Area: English Literature / Creative Writing

Dr Huw Williams

Dr Huw WilliamsPosition: Lecturer (Coleg Cymraeg)Email: WilliamsH47@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74806Location: 1.40 Area: Philosophy

Dr Nick Wilson

Dr Nick WilsonPosition: LecturerEmail: WilsonN2@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 76128Location: 3.33 Area: Language and Communication

Dr Heather Worthington

Dr Heather WorthingtonPosition: Reader Email: WorthingtonHJ@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75595Location: 2.40 Area: English Literature

Professor Alison Wray

Professor Alison WrayPosition: Professor (Research)Email: WrayA@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 74762 Location: 3.65(b)Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research

Dr Virpi Ylänne

Dr Virpi YlännePosition: Senior Lecturer Email: Ylanne@cf.ac.uk Telephone: +44(0)29 208 75049Location: 3.34 Area: Centre for Language and Communication Research